Hello a new way of life….

First post of a new blog. I’ve never actually had a blog before. After spending the best part of 2 decades eating everything and not moving as much as I should, I have rocketed to 220 pounds. Want to keep this anonymous because obviously it isn’t something I am particularly proud of.

But I need to stay accountable for my actions somehow and that’s where I thought this may come in handy. And the thing is, I’m actually really good at being fat. I love food. LOVE food. And I’m so good at being lazy. I could binge watch crap all day and eat my way through it.

One of the reasons I’ve managed to get like this and stay like this for so long, is that a little bit of me is ok with it. Life is too short to care about the size of the slice of cake or to count the biscuits. So why not? Yes I’ll have a cocktail and extra cheese on my pizza. Of course!

But, because life is short, shouldn’t I be taking care of myself? Don’t I want to feel healthy and energised? Don’t I want to be able to move around independently for as long as possible? Don’t I want my partner to be proud of me? The answer, is yes. Of course!

So, here we go for the millionth time. An attempt at weight loss, a change to habits and attitude. I can do this. Surely?

Leave a Comment